How can I tell if someone is still using Tinder?

Updated: Jun 12


Here's how to find out if someone is still using Tinder after they said they haven't...


Tinder will update your location when you use the app as part of its Location Services tracking. If you have Location Services turned off and only in use when you use the app instead of it tracking while the app is not in use, it will change the location also.


If you see someone's location change on Tinder, it means they have used the app.


Some people might like to pull the wool over your eyes and say they haven't been using it, but a dead giveaway is usually that their photos or bio have changed. There's no way of seeing when a photo was uploaded on the Tinder app, but if there's a photo of them at their Great Grandma's 124th birthday last weekend, you've just caught yourself a big, juicy Tinder user on your metaphorical dating rod.


The ownership of this problem is truly on you if you feel someone you are the Tinder user that you are seeing (or in a relationship with!) is using the app when they say they are not, but just be careful as deleting the app itself does not delete your account. Some people will use the app and then delete it before someone can find out (sneaky, huh?). If you are your new thing want to go Tinder Teetotal, you'll both have to delete your account.


Anyway, I hope this blog post hasn't caused the end of a relationship or a big argument. I'm just here to give you the facts.


If it has, I'd just like to say I offer dating app profile enhancement services and dating coaching, just incase.


Enjoy!


P.s, check out this video I made on how to tell whether you've been shadowbanned on Tinder...






9 views
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

©2020 by Dater Help